Writing Update: Rainy Day Recovery

Sometimes a rainy day is just what you need to curl up in a blanket and write. Which is just what I needed after my very long, and busy week.

In case you didn’t know, I am a ballet dancer as well as a writer. And I have just come to an end of my performance in the Nutcracker. It was something my classmates and I have been working on since the end of August, and it has just come to a close this past weekend. With many extra hours, hurting toes (bleeding and otherwise) sore muscles, and sweat to work up to it.

It is a little bitter-sweet that it is over, for although I will miss it very much, and all the friends I made, I can now get some much-needed rest. Today is the first day in a week I have not danced (or done hair and make-up, thank goodness) and this rainy day is perfect to get back to my stories and imaginary friends that I have somewhat ignored, due to being so busy.

Now that the Nutcracker craziness is over, and I have a week break for Thanksgiving, I have many things to catch up on. Sleep being one of them. But writing and my stories outside of my blog as well.

 

So I will be taking a little bit of a break from the blog as holidays and other needs press for my time. But do not fear, I will not completely disappear. I’ll still have posts and updates here and there, just not as often for a while.

 

Leave a Reply

