Sunday Afternoon

What am I to do.

What is wrong with me?

I don’t know, do you?

Wanting to crying,

wanting to sleep,

what can I say?

I think I’m insane.

 

Rambling on paper,

if only they were the words I need.

Stomach is turning,

is that emotions or hunger?

Missing, wishing, losing, dreaming.

Family calls, but the rain has moved.

Mixed feelings are the best for abstract.

 

 

Waiting for the words to run out.

Spend my time in my favorite daydream.

Things to be done, but nothing do I do.

Trying to think, but not of you,

but who am I kidding, that’s all I ever do.

Secrets you can’t know yet.

Except I talk to much,

In truth, nothing stays in this mouth.

 

Better days I have spent,

yet worse days I have led.

Got to get these words out of my head.

Miss me miss me, but you can’t kiss me.

childhood simplicity, adult conspiracy.

But I will never be one of you!

Well… until the day I do.

No rewrites, no re-dos,

that’s now to live your life, unless you have a bruise.

What you see is what you get,

unless I take it away again.

 

Has the time come?

Are the people come?

Nay nay, tis not.

You’re raving like a bat,

no one listens to this.

It’s all talk, talk to yourself.

Mind is settling, thoughts quieting,

yet the madness never ends,

she only sleeps.

What am I to do?

when myself has turned blue?

 

Missing Missing.

Will I be wishing?

Missing with much chocolate in tow?

Are they listening?

I doubt it’s so.

No one will listen to the ravings of a madwoman…

that’s a lie, too many books have been sold.

But will this entertain?

Perhaps yes, perhaps nay.

perhaps I should quite saying nay.

 

Too long too long,

they’ll say.

No good no good,

they’ll say.

Oh well, it’s what they’ll have today.

Thoughts are out, time to leave.

Will I regret this in a decade?

Probably.

3 thoughts on “Sunday Afternoon

  1. I loved it I guess it was a poem? My best part was when you said miss me miss me but you can’t kiss me I thought that was funny 🙂 GOOD JOB 👍🏻👍🏻

Leave a Reply

